The All Party Parliamentary Group for Sport

The All Party Parliamentary Group for Sport, to which the Alliance provides Secretariat support, is formed of MPs and Peers from all political parties.

The Group holds regular meetings in Westminster to discuss issues affecting sport at every level – from grassroots clubs to elite competition.

With the Sport and Recreation Alliance providing Secretariat support, it allows the Group’s members to draw on the knowledge and experiences of over 320 national representative bodies of sport and recreation.

The Group is chaired by Chris Heaton-Harris MP and Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson is co-chair.

The former Chair the Rt Hon Lord Pendry was elected as President at the AGM in March 2013 in recognition of his twelve years of service to the Group.

For all relevant news and and information about what the Group is up to please contact our Parliamentary Officer, Emma Wade. The APPG for Sport is also on Twitter @appgsport.

If you would like more information about All Party Groups in Parliament, click here.